Report of the Nominating Committee – 2016 1 2 The HDA Nominating/Awards Committee met on June 29, 2016 and September 20, 2016 3 to identify, screen and nominate qualified candidates for the Executive Council, the 4 Board of Trustees, and the alternate delegates to the ADA House of Delegates for 2016-5 6 17. In addition, under the direction of member and Past President Patsy Fujimoto, the 7 Committee accepted and screened nominees for the HDA Awards. The list of nominees was submitted to the BOT for consideration and approval at the July BOT meeting. 8 9 10 WHEREAS, the nominees for the following positions were selected by the Committee; therefore, be it 11 12 13 RESOLVED, that the following members be nominated at the 2016 HDA House of 14 Delegates: 15 President-elect Vacant 16 Vacant Vice President 17 Treasurer Dr. Dayton Lum 18 Secretary Dr. Wayne Leong 19 20 Speaker of the House Dr. Patsy Fujimoto 21 Trustee (Oahu - * term) Dr. Amy Choy 22 Trustee (Oahu -2^{nd} term) Dr. Shelliann Kawamoto 23 Trustee (Oahu -2^{nd} term) Dr. Sean Holliday 24 Trustee (Maui – 2nd term) Dr. Scott Kanamori 25 Trustee (Kauai – 2nd term) Dr. Michael Lutwin 26 27 ADA Alternate Delegate (one-year term) Dr. Curt Shimizu 28 ADA Alternate Delegate (one-year term) Dr. Lynn Fujimoto 29 ADA Alternate Delegate (one-year term) Dr. Christopher Lee 30 31 32 Respectfully submitted, 33 34 Dr. Lili Horton, Chair 35 36 37 Committee members: Dr. Curt S. Shimizu, Dr. Neil Nunokawa, Dr. Patsy Fujimoto, Dr. Shelliann Kawamoto, Dr. Jaclyn Palola 38 39 40 *fulfilling last year of a 3-year term vacancy; eligible for 2 additional 3-year terms 41 42 43 44 Recommendation of the HOD Reference task force on the Nominating Committee report: 45

The HOD Reference task force recommends that the report be accepted.
Action taken by the House: